First Nations Tax Commission – Commission de la fiscalité des premières nations
Call Us: +1 (855) 682 3682
8th Oct 2014 | by: FNTC

Fourteen more First Nations have been added to the Schedule of the FMA through an amendment to the Act. There are now 138 FMA First Nations in Canada.

The Canada Gazette Part II – Order Amending the Schedule to the First Nations Fiscal Management Act  was published today, October 8, 2014.

The fourteen First Nations added to schedule today are:

  1. Black River First Nation, Manitoba
  2. Halalt First Nation, British Columbia
  3. Malahat First Nation, British Columbia
  4. Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte, Ontario
  5. Ochapowace, Saskatchewan
  6. Peters Band, British Columbia
  7. Pictou Landing First Nation, Nova Scotia
  8. Rolling River First Nation, Manitoba
  9. Saik’uz First Nation, British Columbia
  10. Saugeen First Nation, Ontario
  11. Saulteau First Nations, British Columbia
  12. Scowlitz, British Columbia
  13. Semiahmoo First Nation, British Columbia
  14. Ts’kw’aylaxw First Nation, British Columbia

Welcome to FNTC.CA

 The purpose of the FNTC goes far beyond property tax and local revenues.

Click Here To Learn More


First Nations Leading The Way


First Nations Gazette

Providing public notice of First Nation laws, by-laws, land codes, and other First Nation legislation.




FNTC Mobile App


FMA Fiscal Institutions

if (window.location.href.indexOf("?lang=fr") > -1) { var pp = 'Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des nouvelles et des mises à jour de la Commission de la fiscalité des Premières nations, y compris notre compensation trimestrielle la newsletter Path.'; jQuery("#mc_subheader > p").text(pp); jQuery(".mc_var_label.mc_header.mc_header_email").text('Adresse e-mail'); jQuery(".mc_email_format").text('Format préféré'); jQuery(".mc_signup_submit .button").val('Souscrire'); }